At the Harris Academy AGM on 30th April 2007, John Baxter was elected to succeed Gordon Laird as President; Dorothy Drummond was elected to succeed Joyce Wood as Treasurer; Roger Nicholson was elected Vice-president. George Thomson continued as Secretary.

Council members are Ian Colligan, Isobel Colligan, Mabel Cruickshank, John Justice, Helen Kippen, William Lindsay, Fiona Smart, Dennis Speedie, James Thewliss, Penny Will, David Wright, Joan Yeaman.

Honorary Office Bearers are, Honorary President, Rosemary Matheson-Dear; Honorary Vice-presidents, Moira Anderson, Gordon Laird, Sheena Laird, Margaret Fraser, Helen Kippen, David Stibbles, Joyce Wood.

Membership and Funds

The current membership is 335. The balance at the bank on 31 March was £2492.63

Armistice Day Ceremony,

The Armistice Day Ceremony was held Monday 13th November 2006. Wreaths were laid on behalf of the School and former pupils. The service included speeches, prayers, recitations, hymns singing accompanied by the School wind band, the lament and the last post. played by senior pupils

Burns Supper

The Burns Supper on Monday 24th January 2007, the President presided over a most enjoyable evening attended by 125 FPs and guests.

Luncheon Club

Lunches last year were held on 6 June, 3 September, 6 December 2006 and 5 March 2007.

George Thomson

Secretary